Gigaom

Google’s latest software update for ChromeOS devices, such as Chromebooks and Chromeboxes, improved the user experience with interface tweaks and a few new functions. Google(s goog) outlined all of the changes in a blog post announcing the update, but I’ve found a key one that isn’t mentioned: Support for watching television shows and movies from the Google Play store.

Last month, my Chromebook lost a little lustre when I tried to watch a television series I had purchased from Google on my Chromebook. At the time, Google said Chromebooks weren’t supported, although most people wouldn’t likely know that prior to purchasing the content. It wasn’t until after I tried to view my purchased media that I saw an error message and found a support page showing the limitation.

At the time, I thought it was ridiculous: Why is Google selling content that can’t be viewed on devices that run…

Lihat pos aslinya 230 kata lagi

Tinggalkan Balasan

