Gigaom

Comic books have always been a source of solace for me. During a lengthy hospital stay a few years ago I couldn’t concentrate on words, so I had my Calvin and Hobbes collection brought in. Even a few weeks ago when I was sick, curling up in bed with a comic on my iPad helped me feel better. Maybe it reminded me of being a little kid, reading comics, and having my mom bring me some soup.

There are a lot of comic book readers out there, so I’m going to share with you the comic reading apps that I use the most, both commercial readers that allow you to read comics purchased from their store, and one that lets you read comic book files.

Commercial Readers

Comixology: Comixology (free) is the Amazon Kindle(s AMZN) service for buying comics. Almost every digital publisher (sadly, no Dark Horse, but Marvel, DC…

Lihat pos aslinya 703 kata lagi

Tinggalkan Balasan

