Madrid: First Impressions


The Perpetual Vagabond

I have only been in Madrid for about half a day now and while I’m hot, tired and still in a daze from the flights, I am finding the city to be quite charming. Although it seems that it’s charm may come from the fact that the city is practically empty, I’m guessing from people being on summer vacation, but that is making it remarkably quite and un-hurried, something I love.

Here are a few of the photos I took during a small walk I went on around the neighborhood of the hostel where I’m staying. A few things that caught my eye was this small group of people protesting the government’s proposed spending cuts, the large amount of graffiti in the city and the lovely street signs on the side of buildings.

Once I get my wits about me and get a full nights sleep I will update with…

Lihat pos aslinya 6 kata lagi

Tinggalkan Balasan

