Bill Mullins' Weblog - Tech Thoughts

imageRegular readers here are smart people – very smart people. Over the last few years I’ve come to know many of them. And, none better than John Bent – my good buddy from the UK. In fact, John is the third leading commenter on this site.

I don’t mind saying, that I look forward with some anticipation to John’s comments – he is, in a sense, a writer in disguise. And, a good one at that. But, best of all, John’s comments invariable hold more than a nugget of cyber wisdom.

The following comment (from earlier today), sets out how John – a super user – responded to a PayPal account phishing email. There’s a strong lesson to be learned here – for all of us.

Hi Bill,

Re:https: Fake “confirm PayPal Account” email leads to phishing.

The version I received told me that my account had been changed to…

Lihat pos aslinya 333 kata lagi

Tinggalkan Balasan

